Return to 2013 CB Performance Black Box Programmable Timing Control Module
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Black box, good dope September 30, 2020
Reviewer: Jaime Garcia from Oceanside, California  
My 1966 type one single port is running cool with new power! I had some problems ,but with a call to Mark it's up and running. Installed  the single carb program and the car likes it.  I bought this box 6 years ago hopping to install it sooner. Can not wait to change things up . I am sure this will work very well with the change of a larger motor with higher compression . Black box will be the ticket!
THANK YOU


Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Black Box December 30, 2018
Reviewer: David Ward from Costa Mesa, CA United States  
I installed the black box on my draw through turbocharged Baja bug today. I used the 10psi map as my base and tweaked it a little bit. The car is a completely different beast now! It’s way easier to drive and way more responsive. I should have purchased this years ago.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Great but I have dwell problems July 18, 2017
Reviewer: Craig Allardyce from Stratford, Victoria Australia  
Love this programmable unit as I can retain the old school look under the bonnet but am able to rework my advance curve at will. The only problem I have is a rough idle due to very low dwell of approx 11 degrees compared to running with the pertronix which gives me 30 degrees. Wish it had dwell adjustment but I can't find anything.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Brilliant June 19, 2017
Reviewer: Brett Johnson from Padbury, WA Australia  
Easy installation, and the maps it came with were better than the dizzy I had recurved. I am very happy with this product and would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome product September 20, 2016
Reviewer: Michael Koegel from Odem, TX United States  
The Black Box worked great for my car I have an MG Midget with an sr20de swapped in to it that was converted to carbs and also has a modified 009 vw dizzy in it with no centrifugal advance so I had no timing advance at all with the Black Box and a little help from Mark I was able to get the Midget running like a rocket . Thanks to all of y'all there at CB Performance for yalls great products!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Black Box April 6, 2016
Reviewer: Rob Bryan from Dubai, Dubai United Arab Emirates  
Simply an amazing product. Dealing with a large number of classic vehicles, we now have the ability to tune for both locally available fuels and extreme ambient temperatures. The latest project was a 70's Mercedes 600 Pullman which picked up mid-range power and idle stability. My only negative would be the software. Modernisation required and the X & Y axis are reversed in comparison to normal engine management software... other than that, a brilliant, inexpensive, versatile product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  10 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Proven reliable and user friendly June 18, 2014
Reviewer: Kevin Eshenbaugh from Phoenix, AZ United States  
Installed this on my previously locked at 20ish degrees 009 on my 2110 draw through turbo, all I can say is WOW!
I now have the ability to run any given timing valve based on engine load and it sure woke up some mid-range power. I have been running it hard daily since October 2013 and it has not skipped a beat! I also love the fact that if for some reason it did fail, I can bypass the black box and make it home!

I am now addicted to tweaking my timing map and seeing the instant results! Thanks CB for another sweet innovation for us DUBBERS!

Was this review helpful to you?